Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Opening Reception – Unsustainable

January 9 @ 5:00 pm - 7:30 pm

Join us for a casual opening reception celebrating “Unsustainable – a Planet in Crisis.” “Unsustainable is a group exhibition featuring artwork ranging in material, discipline, and execution that addresses the theme of planetary crises – climate change, the rise of disease and superbugs, world conflict and national instability, plastics in the ocean, gun violence, pollution of the waterways from mining, air pollution from use of fossil fuels, the opioid crisis, and species extinction.

Participating artists are:

Michele Banks https://www.artologica.net/
Brandon Ballengee, PhD https://brandonballengee.com/
Scott Chimileski, PhD + Roberto Kolter, PhD https://www.quantamagazine.org/the-beautiful-intelligence-of-bacteria-and-other-microbes-20171113/
Brandon Donahue https://brandonjaquezdonahue.com/home.html
Lorrie Fredette http://lorriefredette.com/
Yeon Jin Kim http://www.domesticmuseology.com/yeon-jin-kim
Pam Longobardi https://driftersproject.net/about/
Dan Mills http://abacus.bates.edu/~dmills/
John Sabraw http://www.johnsabraw.com/
Karen Shaw https://karenshaw100.com/

Details

Date:
January 9
Time:
5:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Website:
http://ewing-gallery.utk.edu

Venue

The Ewing Gallery of Art and Architecture
1715 Volunteer Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37996 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
865-974-3200