Skip to content

71st Annual Student Art Competition

The Ewing Gallery is pleased to present the 71st Annual Student Art Competition February 22 – March 8, 2018.

Our jurors this year are: (Art + Architecture Papers) Luis Pelaez, Assistant Professor of art history at Fresno State; (Graphic Design) Carrie Shaw, CEO of Embodied Labs; and (Fine Arts) Pat Badt, Professor Emerita, Cedar Crest College, + Scott Sherk, Artist-in-Residence at Muhlenberg College.

Juror Lectures

“Transitions” Pat Badt + Scott Sherk
Wednesday, February 14
6:30 PM
McCarty Auditorium, A+A room 109

Carrie Shaw
Thursday, February 15
McCarty Auditorium, A+A room 109

A reception and awards ceremony for the competition will be on Wednesday, February 28, 5:30 – 7:30 PM at the Ewing Gallery.


Ewing Gallery of Art and Architecture
College of Arts & Sciences

1715 Volunteer Blvd.
Knoxville, TN 37996-2410
Phone: 865-974-3200 Email:

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.