Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

2018 Honors Exhibition


Join us for a reception on Friday May 4th from 3-5PM for the Honors Exhibition featuring work from senior undergraduates from the School of Art and College of Architecture and Design.

Initiated by the Ewing’s Director Sam Yates 28 years ago, this exhibition recognizes outstanding students graduating from The University of Tennessee with a Bachelor of Fine Arts from the School of Art, College of Arts and Sciences; a Bachelor of Architecture or Bachelor of Science, Interior Design, a Master of Architecture, and a Master of Landscape Design from the College of Architecture and Design.

Selected by a School of Art Faculty Scholarship committee, six art students from various art disciplines were chosen from the qualifying applicants for this year’s exhibition. These students are Michael Seagraves, Kristen Wasik, Sierra Plese, Marcus Taylor, Jesse McAdams, and Jade Knox.

The College of Architecture and Design participants were selected by the faculty-at-large, and by outside review teams. Those exhibiting students are:

Summer Abston
Lauren Buntemeyer
Dillon Dunn
Aaron Wright
Breanna Browning
Polly Ann Blackwell
Andrianna Thompson

Abbreviated Summer Hours
Beginning After May 11, 2018
CLOSED: Sunday and Monday
OPEN: Tuesday – Friday, 12 – 4 PM